Let me tell you something that I can not stand (yes, I am aware that there is more than A thing that I dislike) - young women and grown-ass-women who talk in the ever so popular "baby-voice". Back when I as growing up, there might have been a girl or two that talked in a baby voice, but is seems to me that those numbers have grown exponentially.....and it grates on my last nerve. I want just want to yell at them, "The good Lord gave you a diaphragm for a reason - use it!!" They talk from their throat and squeak out a conversation that would irritate a two-year old. You know the ones I am talking about, because they also usually tilt their head at the same time. Why on God's green earth has this become popular??? Once you hit puberty, this should eliminate itself, but it hasn't. Ladies, who in the world keeps telling you that this is cute?? IT'S NOT!!! (yup-three exclamation points) - you look and sound STUPID!
Some of my daughter's acquaintances talk this way and I give them a bit of a pass - they are in high school and everything in high school is weird. Her friends don't talk in baby voice and she thinks it's disgusting (that's my girl)!! I am guessing college girls talk this way to get free drinks or to get their grades changed because I can't think of any other reason for it. And as for grown-ass women, I have absolutely no idea why, did I mention that you look and sound stupid?!? Even if you spouted out the details of quantum physics - you would sound ignorant. Do you think anyone would have given two shits or listened to Marie Curie, Queen Victoria, Indira Gandhi, or Cleopatra if they have talked in a baby voice? Well, maybe Cleopatra, but you get my point.
We are taught to breath from our diaphragm, to sing from our diaphragm so why not talk from your diaphragm?? Here is my two-cents. To you ladies who insist on using this "voice", the dudes that are tolerating your voice are only doing so because they are either are trying to get into your pants or are slightly deaf. So in my best baby voice, "I hope for your sake he never gets hearing aids because you have already annoyed the hell out of the rest of us who can hear you."
P.S. - I tilted my head when I said that!
~page 8 of 365
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment